Our Team

Leo Cussen Centre for Law’s reputation for excellence in practical legal training and continuing professional development is founded on the quality of the people who work here.

As a user of our services you will be taught and mentored by leading legal experts, while behind the scenes we have an outstanding team of administrators to make your Leo Cussen experience as seamless and enjoyable as possible.

Management Team
Shirley Southgate

Executive Director

BA, LLB (Hons), EMPA, GAICD
Australian Legal Practitioner

ssouthgate@leocussen.edu.au

Linda Baxter

Director Continuing Professional Development

LLB, Cert iv TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner

lbaxter@leocussen.edu.au

Madeleine Dupuche

Director Learning Transformation

BA, LLB (Hons), Dip Ed, M. Ed (Leadership and Policy)
Australian Legal Practitioner

mdupuche@leocussen.edu.au

Henry Chung Yan

Director Corporate Services

MBIT, Dip IT (Networks), BMm (Networks and Computing)
MACS, CISM, MCSE

hchungyan@leocussen.edu.au

Alison Jones

Acting Director Practical Legal Training

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

ajones@leocussen.vic.edu.au

Faye De Vera

Manager People and Culture

fdevera@leocussen.edu.au

Pina Montebello

Executive Assistant

pmontebello@leocussen.edu.au

Education Services
Luke Judd

Course Design Research and Writing Assistant

ljudd@leocussen.edu.au

Finance
Sherry Zhang

Finance Manager

szhang@leocussen.edu.au

Denise Kiely

Accounts and Bookkeeping

dkiely@leocussen.edu.au

Andrew Kladakis

Payroll Accountant

akladakis@leocussen.edu.au

Marketing
Andrew Horne

Marketing and Communications Manager

ahorne@leocussen.edu.au

Helen Ceravolo

Digital Communications & Engagement Coordinator

hceravolo@leocussen.edu.au

Liam Evans

Marketing Coordinator

levans@leocussen.edu.au

IT Systems
Amy Chen

IT General Technician

BComp Sci, MIT (Hons)

achen@leocussen.edu.au

Sajin Shrestha

IT General Technician

sshrestha@leocussen.edu.au

CPD Team
Linda Baxter

Director Continuing Professional Development

Tom O'Gorman

Senior Lawyer

Natalie Geros

Senior Lawyer

Faye Dowber

Lawyer

Wendy McKeown

Lawyer

Ashlee Lambert

Lawyer

Caitlin Marnell

Program Manager

Tegan Sangwell

Program Manager

Fraser Stead

Program Manager

fstead@leocussen.edu.au

PLT Team
Madeleine Dupuche

Director Learning Transformation

BA, LLB (Hons), Dip Ed, M. Ed (Leadership and Policy)
Australian Legal Practitioner

mdupuche@leocussen.edu.au

Alison Jones

Acting Director Practical Legal Training

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

ajones@leocussen.vic.edu.au

Alex Giannopoulos

Manager, Industry Engagement & Careers

B.Comm, LLB/LP (Hons), Cert IV TAA, Grad Cert CarEd&Dev
Australian Legal Practitioner

agiannopoulos@leocussen.edu.au

Alison Umbers

Lead Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, B.Comm
Australian Legal Practitioner

aumbers@leocussen.vic.edu.au

Amy Castos

Mentor and Lawyer

acastos@leocussen.edu.au

Angela Panuccio-Gray

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB (Hons), BMus, Grad.Dip.Ed,
Australian Legal Practitioner

apanuccio-gray@leocussen.edu.au

Angelo Bartzis

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LB, LLM, Australian Legal Practitioner

abartzis@leocussen.edu.au

Ann Beckingham

Coordinator Course Development

LLB (Hons), Cert IV TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner

abeckingham@leocussen.edu.au

Annette au Leung

Mentor and Lawyer

BA(Hons), LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

aauyeung@leocussen.vic.edu.au

Dr Bernadette Boss

Mentor and Lawyer

PhD (USyd), MIL (USyd), M Pub Pol (UNE), Degree Utter Bar (Inns of Court School of Law), Dip Law (Pol Central Lond), BSc (Hons) (UCL), Dip Ophthalmic Nursing (Moorfields Eye Hosp), RN (St Bartholomew’s Hosp), Grad Cert Strategic Studies (CDSS)
Australian Legal Practitioner

bboss@leocussen.edu.au

Bradley Wright

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, MBus

bwright@leocussen.edu.au

Caitlin Le Feuvre

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB
Australian Legal Practitioner

clefeuvre@leocussen.edu.au

Cane Mitchell

Lead Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE, Grad Dip Ed, LCA
Australian Legal Practitioner

cmitchell@leocussen.edu.au

Claire Humble

Mentor and Lawyer, Mental Health First Aid Instructor

MBA, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

chumble@leocussen.edu.au

Craig Collins

ACT Senior Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, BEc, LLM, GCHE
Lawyer

ccollins@leocussen.edu.au

David Velleley

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, Dip Acting

dvelleley@leocussen.edu.au

Debra Cherry

Lead Mentor and Lawyer

BSc, LLB, MPA, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

dcherry@leocussen.edu.au

Derek Schrapel

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, BSc, GDipArts(Crim)
Australian Legal Practitioner

dschrapel@leocussen.edu.au

Desi Vlahos

Mentor and Lawyer, Mental Health First Aid Instructor

LLB, Grad Dip Ed, Grad Cert (Lit Studies), Cert III (Fitness)
Australian Legal Practitioner

dvlahos@leocussen.edu.au

Domenica Vadala

Mentor and Lawyer

B.A (Hons.), LL.B, Master of Applied Law-Family Law, TAE 10 Cert IV Training & Assessment

dvadala@leocussen.edu.au

Edward de Zilwa

Consultant Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, BA(Econ), LLM
Australian Legal Practitioner

edezilwa@leocussen.edu.au

Emma Ladakis

Mentor and Lawyer

J.D, BDSc, GradCert (Arts), Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

eladakis@leocussen.edu.au

Emily Buchanan

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB
Australian Legal Practitioner

ebuchanan@leocussen.edu.au

George Bartzis

Lead Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, LLM, PDLP, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

gbartzis@leocussen.edu.au

Fonda Gazis

Lead Mentor, Lawyer and International Trainee Advisor

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

fgazis@leocussen.edu.au

Jacinta Foley

Careers Advisor

BA, GradDipBusSys, CertIV TAE

jfoley@leocussen.edu.au

Judy Dredge

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

jdredge@leocussen.edu.au

Jude Taylor

Mentor and Lawyer

BEc, LLB, LLM, Australian Legal Practitioner

jtaylor@leocussen.edu.au

Julie Anderson

Mentor and Lawyer

BA(Psyc), LLB
Australian Legal Practitioner

janderson@leocussen.edu.au

Lauren Bull

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLM, GDLP
Australian Legal Practitioner

lbull@leocussen.edu.au

Lauren Kollosche

Mentor and Lawyer

BJuris, LLB, Australian Legal Practitioner

lkollosche@leocussen.edu.au

Lee Stapleton

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, GDLP, GradCertProfWrit, LLM(Applied Family Law)
Australian Legal Practitioner

lstapleton@leocussen.edu.au

Liz Chase

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB
Australian Legal Practitioner

lchase@leocussen.edu.au

Mary Shamaly

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, BCA, LLM(Human Rights), GDLP
Accredited Mediator (NMAS)
Australian Legal Practitioner

mshamaly@leocussen.edu.au

Meg Lie

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB
BCom
GDLP
Australian Legal Practitioner

mlie@leocussen.edu.au

Michael Kats

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

mkats@leocussen.edu.au

Peter Cotter

Lead Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB (Hons), Grad Dip (Inf Serv), Cert IV TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner

pcotter@leocussen.edu.au

Robin Huang

Mentor and Lawyer

BSc, JD, GDLP
Australian Legal Practitioner

rhuang@leocussen.edu.au

Sarah Haack

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, LLM
Australian Legal Practitioner

shaack@leocussen.edu.au

Silvio de Luca

Mentor and Lawyer

BComm, LLB, LLM
Australian Legal Practitioner

sdeluca@leocussen.edu.au

Stacy Mallis

Mentor and Lawyer

BSc, MSc(Biotech), LLB

smallis@leocussen.edu.au

Sze Lin Foong

Mentor and Lawyer

BComm, LLB (Hons), Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

sfoong@leocussen.edu.au

Tara Stark

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB(First Class Hons), GDLP
Australian Legal Practitioner

tstark@leocussen.edu.au

Tiffany Long

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, BA, GDLP
Australian Legal Practitioner

tlong@leocussen.edu.au

Vicky Kordouli

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, MA, LLB(Hons), LLM, Dip Ed, Grad Dip Ed Admin
Australian Legal Practitioner

vkordouli@leocussen.edu.au

Yvonne Lye

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, LLM, PgDip, GDLP
Australian Legal Practitioner

ylye@leocussen.edu.au

Michelle O'Connor

Manager PLT Operations

BSc, Cert IV in TAE

moconnor@leocussen.edu.au

Tania Magin

Enrolment and Reporting Administrator

tmagin@leocussen.edu.au

Eleen Wee

Enrolment and International Support Assistant

BSc (Honours)

ewee@leocussen.edu.au

Elaine Mostajo

Industry Engagement and Placement Assistant

BBus (E-Commerce), BA (Multimedia)

emostajo@leocussen.edu.au

Debbie Leine

Acting Manager, PLT Operations

dleine@leocussen.edu.au

Danie De Santis

Acting Manager, Face to Face PLT Operations

BA (Legal Studies), GradDip (Criminology)

ddesantis@leocussen.edu.au

Ron Spencer

Student Services Administrator (VIC)

rspencer@leocussen.edu.au

Will Wang

Acting Coordinator, Online PLT

M. Ed

wwang@leocussen.edu.au

Carla Michan-Ranieri

Student Services Administrator (WA)

cmichan-ranieri@leocussen.edu.au

Hannie van den Heuvel

E-Learning Coordinator and Administrator

Cert IV TAA

hannie@leocussen.edu.au

Oliver Davey

Online Learning Environment Administrator

odavey@leocussen.edu.au

Maria Middleton

Word Processing Operator

mmiddleton@leocussen.edu.au

Administration Team
Michael Pignataro

Facilities and Services Manager

mpignataro@leocussen.edu.au

Peter Zhu

Printroom Administrator

printroom@leocussen.edu.au

Joanne Ryder-Lees

Catering & Facilities Coordinator

catering@leocussen.edu.au

Christine Pignataro

Facilities and Services Officer

cpignataro@leocussen.edu.au

Reception/Registration
Felicity Turner

Receptionist/ Registration Officer

reception@leocussen.edu.au

Jacqui Wright Fenn

Receptionist/ Registration Officer

reception@leocussen.edu.au