Our Team

Leo Cussen Centre for Law’s reputation for excellence in practical legal training and continuing professional development is founded on the quality of the people who work here.

As a user of our services you will be taught and mentored by leading legal experts, while behind the scenes we have an outstanding team of administrators to make your Leo Cussen experience as seamless and enjoyable as possible.

Management Team
Shirley Southgate

Executive Director

BA, LLB (Hons), EMPA, GAICD
Australian Legal Practitioner

ssouthgate@leocussen.edu.au

Linda Baxter

Director Continuing Professional Development

LLB, Cert iv TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner

lbaxter@leocussen.edu.au

Madeleine Dupuche

Director Learning Transformation

BA, LLB (Hons), Dip Ed, M. Ed (Leadership and Policy)
Australian Legal Practitioner

mdupuche@leocussen.edu.au

Henry Chung Yan

Director Corporate Services

MBIT, Dip IT (Networks), BMm (Networks and Computing)
MACS, CISM, MCSE

hchungyan@leocussen.edu.au

Alison Jones

Acting Director Practical Legal Training

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

ajones@leocussen.vic.edu.au

Pina Montebello

Executive Assistant

pmontebello@leocussen.edu.au

Education Services
Adam May

Manager Education Services and Lawyer

amay@leocussen.edu.au

Finance
Sherry Zhang

Finance Manager

szhang@leocussen.edu.au

Denise Kiely

Accounts and Bookkeeping

dkiely@leocussen.edu.au

Marketing
Jose Waihiga

Marketing Coordinator & Digital Designer

jwaihiga@leocussen.edu.au

IT Systems
Amy Chen

IT General Technician

BComp Sci, MIT (Hons)

achen@leocussen.edu.au

CPD Team
Linda Baxter

Director Continuing Professional Development

Tom O'Gorman

Program Manager and Lawyer

Faye Dowber

Program Manager and Lawyer

Natalie Geros

Program Manager and Lawyer

Wendy McKeown

Program Manager and Lawyer

Caitlin Marnell

Program Coordinator

Ashlee Lambert

Program Coordinator and Lawyer

Tegan Sangwell

Program Coordinator

Arlo Druzba

Program Coordinator

adruzba@leocussen.edu.au

PLT Team
Madeleine Dupuche

Director Learning Transformation

BA, LLB (Hons), Dip Ed, M. Ed (Leadership and Policy)
Australian Legal Practitioner

mdupuche@leocussen.edu.au

Alison Jones

Acting Director Practical Legal Training

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

ajones@leocussen.vic.edu.au

Ann Beckingham

Coordinator Course Development

LLB (Hons), Cert IV TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner

abeckingham@leocussen.edu.au

Julie Anderson

Mentor and Lawyer

BA(Psyc), LLB
Australian Legal Practitioner

janderson@leocussen.edu.au

George Bartzis

Lead Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, LLM, PDLP, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

gbartzis@leocussen.edu.au

Emily Buchanan

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB
Australian Legal Practitioner

ebuchanan@leocussen.edu.au

Debra Cherry

Lead Mentor and Lawyer

BSc, LLB, MPA, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

dcherry@leocussen.edu.au

Peter Cotter

Lead Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB (Hons), Grad Dip (Inf Serv), Cert IV TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner

pcotter@leocussen.edu.au

Liz Chase

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB
Australian Legal Practitioner

lchase@leocussen.edu.au

Craig Collins

ACT Senior Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, BEc, LLM, GCHE
Lawyer

ccollins@leocussen.edu.au

Judy Dredge

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

jdredge@leocussen.edu.au

Sze Lin Foong

Mentor and Lawyer

BComm, LLB (Hons), Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

sfoong@leocussen.edu.au

Fonda Gazis

Mentor, Lawyer and International Trainee Advisor

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

fgazis@leocussen.edu.au

Alex Giannopoulos

Manager, Industry Engagement & Careers

B.Comm, LLB/LP (Hons), Cert IV TAA, Grad Cert CarEd&Dev
Australian Legal Practitioner

agiannopoulos@leocussen.edu.au

Sarah Haack

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, LLM
Australian Legal Practitioner

shaack@leocussen.edu.au

Robin Huang

Mentor and Lawyer

BSc, JD, GDLP
Australian Legal Practitioner

rhuang@leocussen.edu.au

Claire Humble

Mentor and Lawyer, Mental Health First Aid Instructor

MBA, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

chumble@leocussen.edu.au

Rose Inglis

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, LLM
Australian Legal Practitioner

ringlis@leocussen.edu.au

Tiffany Long

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, BA, GDLP
Australian Legal Practitioner

tlong@leocussen.edu.au

Lauren Kollosche

Mentor and Lawyer

BJuris, LLB, Australian Legal Practitioner

lkollosche@leocussen.edu.au

Vicky Kordouli

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, MA, LLB(Hons), LLM, Dip Ed, Grad Dip Ed Admin
Australian Legal Practitioner

vkordouli@leocussen.edu.au

Emma Ladakis

Mentor and Lawyer

J.D, BDSc, GradCert (Arts), Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

eladakis@leocussen.edu.au

Caitlin Le Feuvre

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB
Australian Legal Practitioner

clefeuvre@leocussen.edu.au

Yvonne Lye

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, LLM, PgDip, GDLP
Australian Legal Practitioner

ylye@leocussen.edu.au

Stacy Mallis

Mentor and Lawyer

BSc, MSc(Biotech), LLB

smallis@leocussen.edu.au

Cane Mitchell

Lead Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE, Grad Dip Ed, LCA
Australian Legal Practitioner

cmitchell@leocussen.edu.au

Gisela Nip

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB(Hons), BA, GDLP
Australian Legal Practitioner

gnip@leocussen.edu.au

Angela Panuccio-Gray

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB (Hons), BMus, Grad.Dip.Ed,
Australian Legal Practitioner

apanuccio-gray@leocussen.edu.au

Derek Schrapel

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, BSc, GDipArts(Crim)
Australian Legal Practitioner

dschrapel@leocussen.edu.au

Mary Shamaly

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, BCA, LLM(Human Rights), GDLP
Accredited Mediator (NMAS)
Australian Legal Practitioner

mshamaly@leocussen.edu.au

Lee Stapleton

Mentor and Lawyer

lstapleton@leocussen.edu.au

Tara Stark

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB(First Class Hons), GDLP
Australian Legal Practitioner

tstark@leocussen.edu.au

Jude Taylor

Mentor and Lawyer

BEc, LLB, LLM, Australian Legal Practitioner

jtaylor@leocussen.edu.au

Domenica Vadala

Mentor and Lawyer

B.A (Hons.), LL.B, Master of Applied Law-Family Law, TAE 10 Cert IV Training & Assessment

dvadala@leocussen.edu.au

Desi Vlahos

Mentor and Lawyer, Mental Health First Aid Instructor

LLB, Grad Dip Ed, Grad Cert (Lit Studies), Cert III (Fitness)
Australian Legal Practitioner

dvlahos@leocussen.edu.au

Alison Umbers

Lead Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, B.Comm
Australian Legal Practitioner

aumbers@leocussen.vic.edu.au

Michelle O'Connor

Manager PLT Operations

BSc, Cert IV in TAE

moconnor@leocussen.edu.au

Tania Magin

Enrolment and Reporting Administrator

tmagin@leocussen.edu.au

Eleen Wee

Enrolment and International Support Assistant

BSc (Honours)

ewee@leocussen.edu.au

Elaine Mostajo

Industry Engagement and Placement Assistant

BBus (E-Commerce), BA (Multimedia)

emostajo@leocussen.edu.au

Debbie Leine

Coordinator Online PLT

dleine@leocussen.edu.au

Danie De Santis

Administrator Face to Face PLT and Registry

BA (Legal Studies), GradDip (Criminology)

ddesantis@leocussen.edu.au

Ron Spencer

Administrative and Registry Assistant

rspencer@leocussen.edu.au

Will Wang

Administrative Assistant

wwang@leocussen.edu.au

Carla Michan-Ranieri

Student Services Administrator

cmichan-ranieri@leocussen.edu.au

Hannie van den Heuvel

E-Learning Coordinator and Administrator

Cert IV TAA

hannie@leocussen.edu.au

Oliver Davey

Online Learning Environment Administrator

odavey@leocussen.edu.au

Maria Middleton

Word Processing Operator

mmiddleton@leocussen.edu.au

Administration Team
Michael Pignataro

Facilities and Services Manager

mpignataro@leocussen.edu.au

Peter Zhu

Printroom Administrator

printroom@leocussen.edu.au

Joanne Ryder-Lees

Catering & Facilities Coordinator

catering@leocussen.edu.au

Christine Pignataro

Facilities and Services Officer

cpignataro@leocussen.edu.au

Reception/Registration
Felicity Turner

Receptionist/ Registration Officer

reception@leocussen.edu.au