Our Team

Leo Cussen Centre for Law’s reputation for excellence in practical legal training and continuing professional development is founded on the quality of the people who work here.

As a user of our services you will be taught and mentored by leading legal experts, while behind the scenes we have an outstanding team of administrators to make your Leo Cussen experience as seamless and enjoyable as possible.

Management Team
Elizabeth Loftus

Executive Director

eloftus@leocussen.edu.au

Shirley Southgate

Director Practical Legal Training

ssouthgate@leocussen.edu.au

Linda Baxter

Director Continuing Professional Development

lbaxter@leocussen.edu.au

Pina Montebello

Executive Assistant

pmontebello@leocussen.edu.au

Education Services
Adam May

Manager Education Services and Lawyer

amay@leocussen.edu.au

Finance
Sherry Zhang

Finance Manager

szhang@leocussen.edu.au

Denise Kiely

Accounts and Bookkeeping

dkiely@leocussen.edu.au

Human Resources
Gill Kelly

Human Resources Manager

gkelly@leocussen.edu.au

Marketing
Sharon Hughes

Marketing & Communications Manager

shughes@leocussen.edu.au

IT Systems
Amy Chen

IT General Technician

BComp Sci, MIT (Hons)

achen@leocussen.edu.au

CPD Staff
Linda Baxter

Director Continuing Professional Development

Tom O'Gorman

Program Manager and Lawyer

Natalie Geros

Program Manager and Lawyer

Melanie Pasias

Program Manager and Lawyer

Belinda Devery

Publishing and Editing Coordinator

Caitlin Marnell

Program Coordinator

Kristin Hughes

Program Coordinator (OH&S Representative)

Guest Presenters
Adam May

Manager Education Services

Malcolm Macleod

Principal, Avitech Legal

Duncan Hart

Principal, Duncan Hart Consulting

Craig McCormick
John Chisholm

John Chisholm Consulting

Richard Hobson

Linchpin Legal Management Pty Ltd

PLT Staff
Shirley Southgate

Director Practical Legal Training

BA, LLB (Hons), EMPA Australian Legal Practitioner

ssouthgate@leocussen.edu.au

Ann Beckingham

Coordinator Course Development

LLB (Hons), Cert IV TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner

abeckingham@leocussen.edu.au

Peter Cotter

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB (Hons), Grad Dip (Inf Serv), Cert IV TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner

pcotter@leocussen.edu.au

Edward de Zilwa

Consultant Mentor and Lawyer

BEc, LLB, LLM
Australian Legal Practitioner

edezilwa@leocussen.edu.au

Stephen Fair

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB (Cantab), LLB (Melb), Cert IV TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner
Accredited Specialist Property Law

sfair@leocussen.edu.au

Sze Lin Foong

Mentor and Lawyer

BComm, LLB (Hons), Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

sfoong@leocussen.edu.au

Claire Humble

Mentor and Lawyer

MBA, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

chumble@leocussen.edu.au

Alison Jones

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

ajones@leocussen.vic.edu.au

Sarah Haack

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, GDLP, Grad Cert (Aus Migration Law & Prac)
Australian Legal Practitioner

shaack@leocussen.edu.au

Michael Kane

Mentor and Lawyer

BEc, LLB, Cert IV TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner

mkane@leocussen.edu.au

Dr Emma Ladakis

Mentor and Lawyer

J.D, BDSc, GradCert (Arts), Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

eladakis@leocussen.edu.au

Fonda Gazis

Mentor, Lawyer and Overseas Trainee Coordinator

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

fgazis@leocussen.edu.au

Judy Dredge

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

jdredge@leocussen.edu.au

Alex Giannopoulos

Graduate Placement & Careers Advisor

B.Comm, LLB/LP (Hons), Cert IV TAA, Grad Cert CarEd&Dev
Australian Legal Practitioner

agiannopoulos@leocussen.edu.au

George Bartzis

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, LLM, PDLP, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

gbartzis@leocussen.edu.au

Lawrie Wengrow

Mentor and Lawyer

Cert IV TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner

lwengrow@leocussen.edu.au

Debra Cherry

Mentor and Lawyer

BSc, LLB, MPA, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

dcherry@leocussen.edu.au

Vicky Kordouli

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB (Hons), LLM, MA, Grad Dip Ed Admin, Dip Ed
Australian Legal Practitioner

vkordouli@leocussen.edu.au

Michelle O'Connor

Course Coordinator PLT

BSc, Cert IV in TAE

moconnor@leocussen.edu.au

Debbie Leine

Administrator Online PLT and Registry

dleine@leocussen.edu.au

Tania Plant

Administrator PLT

Cert IV in Bus

tplant@leocussen.edu.au

Danie De Santis

Registry Assistant

BA (Legal Studies), GradDip (Criminology)

ddesantis@leocussen.edu.au

Valerie Dowell

Student Services Administrator

vdowell@leocussen.edu.au

Elaine Mostajo

Student Services Administrator

BBus (E-Commerce), BA (Multimedia)

emostajo@leocussen.edu.au

Hannie van den Heuvel

E-Learning Coordinator and Administrator

Cert IV TAA

hannie@leocussen.edu.au

Michelle Peel

Word Processing and Document Production

Ass Dip Office Mgt

mpeel@leocussen.edu.au

Maria Middleton

Word Processing

mmiddleton@leocussen.edu.au

Anita Petering

Library Assistant

BA; Dip Lib Inf Service

apetering@leocussen.edu.au

Administration Staff
Michael Pignataro

Facilities and Services Manager

facilitiesteam@leocussen.edu.au

Sonny Collins

Digital Print IT Administrator

printroom@leocussen.edu.au

Peter Zhu

Printroom Administrator

printroom@leocussen.edu.au

Joanne Ryder-Lees

Catering & Facilities Coordinator

catering@leocussen.edu.au

Jason Abramovic

Facilities - Setup

facilitiesteam@leocussen.edu.au

Reception/Registration
Felicity Turner

Receptionist/ Registration Officer

reception@leocussen.edu.au

Tegan Sangwell

Receptionist/ Registration Officer

reception@leocussen.edu.au