Our Team

Leo Cussen Centre for Law’s reputation for excellence in practical legal training and continuing professional development is founded on the quality of the people who work here.

As a user of our services you will be taught and mentored by leading legal experts, while behind the scenes we have an outstanding team of administrators to make your Leo Cussen experience as seamless and enjoyable as possible.

Management Team
Elizabeth Loftus

Executive Director

eloftus@leocussen.edu.au

Shirley Southgate

Director Practical Legal Training

ssouthgate@leocussen.edu.au

Linda Baxter

Director Continuing Professional Development

lbaxter@leocussen.edu.au

Pina Montebello

Executive Assistant

pmontebello@leocussen.edu.au

Education Services
Adam May

Manager Education Services and Lawyer

amay@leocussen.edu.au

Finance
Sherry Zhang

Finance Manager

szhang@leocussen.edu.au

Denise Kiely

Accounts and Bookkeeping

dkiely@leocussen.edu.au

Human Resources
Gill Kelly

Human Resources Manager

BAppSc(Psych)
GradDipHRM

gkelly@leocussen.edu.au

Marketing
Sharon Hughes

Marketing & Communications Manager

shughes@leocussen.edu.au

Jose Waihiga

Graphic Designer & Marketing Coordinator

jwaihiga@leocussen.edu.au

IT Systems
Amy Chen

IT General Technician

BComp Sci, MIT (Hons)

achen@leocussen.edu.au

Henry Chung Yan

Principal Advisor IT & Innovation

MBIT, Dip IT (Networks), BMm (Networks and Computing)
MACS, CISM, MCSE

hchungyan@leocussen.edu.au

CPD Staff
Linda Baxter

Director Continuing Professional Development

Tom O'Gorman

Program Manager and Lawyer

Natalie Geros

Program Manager and Lawyer

Faye Dowber

Program Manager and Lawyer

Melanie Pasias

Program Manager and Lawyer

Belinda Devery

Publishing and Editing Coordinator

M.A. (Syd), Dip Project Mgmt

bdevery@leocussen.edu.au

Caitlin Marnell

Program Coordinator

Becky Kidd

Administration Assistant

Guest Presenters
Adam May

Manager Education Services

Malcolm Macleod

Principal, Avitech Legal

Duncan Hart

Principal, Duncan Hart Consulting

Craig McCormick
John Chisholm

John Chisholm Consulting

Richard Hobson

Linchpin Legal Management Pty Ltd

PLT Staff
Shirley Southgate

Director Practical Legal Training

BA, LLB (Hons), EMPA Australian Legal Practitioner

ssouthgate@leocussen.edu.au

Ann Beckingham

Coordinator Course Development

LLB (Hons), Cert IV TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner

abeckingham@leocussen.edu.au

George Bartzis

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, LLM, PDLP, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

gbartzis@leocussen.edu.au

Debra Cherry

Mentor and Lawyer

BSc, LLB, MPA, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

dcherry@leocussen.edu.au

Peter Cotter

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB (Hons), Grad Dip (Inf Serv), Cert IV TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner

pcotter@leocussen.edu.au

Edward de Zilwa

Consultant Mentor and Lawyer

BEc, LLB, LLM
Australian Legal Practitioner

edezilwa@leocussen.edu.au

Judy Dredge

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

jdredge@leocussen.edu.au

Stephen Fair

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB (Cantab), LLB (Melb), Cert IV TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner
Accredited Specialist Property Law

sfair@leocussen.edu.au

Sze Lin Foong

Mentor and Lawyer

BComm, LLB (Hons), Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

sfoong@leocussen.edu.au

Fonda Gazis

Mentor, Lawyer and Overseas Trainee Coordinator

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

fgazis@leocussen.edu.au

Alex Giannopoulos

Graduate Placement & Careers Advisor

B.Comm, LLB/LP (Hons), Cert IV TAA, Grad Cert CarEd&Dev
Australian Legal Practitioner

agiannopoulos@leocussen.edu.au

Sarah Haack

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, GDLP, Grad Cert (Aus Migration Law & Prac)
Australian Legal Practitioner

shaack@leocussen.edu.au

Francis Hill

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, Dip VET
Australian Legal Practitioner

fhill@leocussen.edu.au

Claire Humble

Mentor and Lawyer

MBA, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

chumble@leocussen.edu.au

Alison Jones

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

ajones@leocussen.vic.edu.au

Sue Kee

skee@leocussen.edu.au

BA (Hons), LLB (Hons), PDLP
Australian Legal Practitioner

skee@leocussen.edu.au

Vicky Kordouli

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB (Hons), LLM, MA, Grad Dip Ed Admin, Dip Ed
Australian Legal Practitioner

vkordouli@leocussen.edu.au

Dr Emma Ladakis

Mentor and Lawyer

J.D, BDSc, GradCert (Arts), Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

eladakis@leocussen.edu.au

Caitlin Le Feuvre

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB
Australian Legal Practitioner

clefeuvre@leocussen.edu.au

John Longo

Mentor and Lawyer

BA(Hons), LLB, LLM, GDLP
Australian Legal Practitioner

jlongo@leocussen.edu.au

Yvonne Lye

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, LLM, PgDip, GDLP
Australian Legal Practitioner

ylye@leocussen.edu.au

Alison Umbers

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, B.Comm
Australian Legal Practitioner

aumbers@leocussen.edu.au

Lawrie Wengrow

Mentor and Lawyer

Cert IV TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner

lwengrow@leocussen.edu.au

Michelle O'Connor

Course Coordinator PLT

BSc, Cert IV in TAE

moconnor@leocussen.edu.au

Debbie Leine

Administrator Online PLT and Registry

dleine@leocussen.edu.au

Tania Plant

Administrator PLT

Cert IV in Bus

tplant@leocussen.edu.au

Elaine Mostajo

Student Services Administrator

BBus (E-Commerce), BA (Multimedia)

emostajo@leocussen.edu.au

Valerie Dowell

Student Services Administrator

vdowell@leocussen.edu.au

Danie De Santis

Registry Assistant

BA (Legal Studies), GradDip (Criminology)

ddesantis@leocussen.edu.au

Hannie van den Heuvel

E-Learning Coordinator and Administrator

Cert IV TAA

hannie@leocussen.edu.au

Maria Middleton

Word Processing

mmiddleton@leocussen.edu.au

Simone Mikolas

Word Processing/ E-Learning Assistant

smikolas@leocussen.edu.au

Anita Petering

Library Technician

BA; Dip Lib Inf Service

apetering@leocussen.edu.au

Administration Staff
Michael Pignataro

Facilities and Services Manager

mpignataro@leocussen.edu.au

Sonny Collins

Digital Print IT Administrator

printroom@leocussen.edu.au

Peter Zhu

Printroom Administrator

printroom@leocussen.edu.au

Joanne Ryder-Lees

Catering & Facilities Coordinator

catering@leocussen.edu.au

Reception/Registration
Felicity Turner

Receptionist/ Registration Officer

reception@leocussen.edu.au

Tegan Sangwell

Receptionist/ Registration Officer

reception@leocussen.edu.au