Our Team

Leo Cussen Centre for Law’s reputation for excellence in practical legal training and continuing professional development is founded on the quality of the people who work here.

As a user of our services you will be taught and mentored by leading legal experts, while behind the scenes we have an outstanding team of administrators to make your Leo Cussen experience as seamless and enjoyable as possible.

Management Team
Shirley Southgate

Executive Director

BA, LLB (Hons), EMPA, GAICD
Australian Legal Practitioner

ssouthgate@leocussen.edu.au

Linda Baxter

Director Continuing Professional Development

LLB, Cert iv TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner

lbaxter@leocussen.edu.au

Madeleine Dupuche

Director Practical Legal Training

BA, LLB (Hons), Dip Ed, M. Ed (Leadership and Policy)
Australian Legal Practitioner

mdupuche@leocussen.edu.au

Henry Chung Yan

Director Corporate Services

MBIT, Dip IT (Networks), BMm (Networks and Computing)
MACS, CISM, MCSE

hchungyan@leocussen.edu.au

Pina Montebello

Executive Assistant

pmontebello@leocussen.edu.au

Education Services
Adam May

Manager Education Services and Lawyer

amay@leocussen.edu.au

Finance
Sherry Zhang

Finance Manager

szhang@leocussen.edu.au

Denise Kiely

Accounts and Bookkeeping

dkiely@leocussen.edu.au

Human Resources
Gill Kelly

Human Resources Manager

BAppSc(Psych)
GradDipHRM

gkelly@leocussen.edu.au

Marketing
Sharon Hughes

Marketing & Communications Manager

shughes@leocussen.edu.au

Jose Waihiga

Graphic Designer & Marketing Coordinator

jwaihiga@leocussen.edu.au

IT Systems
Amy Chen

IT General Technician

BComp Sci, MIT (Hons)

achen@leocussen.edu.au

CPD Staff
Linda Baxter

Director Continuing Professional Development

Tom O'Gorman

Program Manager and Lawyer

Faye Dowber

Program Manager and Lawyer

Wendy McKeown

Program Manager and Lawyer

Caitlin Marnell

Program Coordinator

Becky Kidd

Program Coordinator

Tegan Sangwell

Program Administrator

PLT Staff
Madeleine Dupuche

Director Practical Legal Training

BA, LLB (Hons), Dip Ed, M. Ed (Leadership and Policy)
Australian Legal Practitioner

mdupuche@leocussen.edu.au

Ann Beckingham

Coordinator Course Development

LLB (Hons), Cert IV TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner

abeckingham@leocussen.edu.au

Julie Anderson

Mentor and Lawyer (WA)

janderson@leocussen.edu.au

George Bartzis

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, LLM, PDLP, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

gbartzis@leocussen.edu.au

Lucinda Bordignon

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, BA, GDLP (with Merit)
Australian Legal Practitioner

lbordignon@leocussen.edu.au

Menoz Bowler

Mentor and Lawyer

BSc(Hons), Cert IV in BusMgt, LLB, GDLP, Acc. Spec (Crim)
Australian Legal Practitioner

mbowler@leocussen.edu.au

Emily Buchanan

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB
Australian Legal Practitioner

ebuchanan@leocussen.edu.au

Joel Butler

Mentor and Lawyer

BA(Hons), LLB, LLM(Hons)
Australian Legal Practitioner

jbutler@leocussen.edu.au

Debra Cherry

Mentor and Lawyer

BSc, LLB, MPA, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

dcherry@leocussen.edu.au

Craig Collins

Regional Senior Lawyer Mentor (ACT)

LLB, BEc, LLM, GCHE
Lawyer

ccollins@leocussen.edu.au

Peter Cotter

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB (Hons), Grad Dip (Inf Serv), Cert IV TAA
Australian Legal Practitioner

pcotter@leocussen.edu.au

Edward de Zilwa

Consultant, Mentor and Lawyer

BEc, LLB, LLM
Australian Legal Practitioner

edezilwa@leocussen.edu.au

Judy Dredge

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

jdredge@leocussen.edu.au

Marlene Ebejer

Mentor and Lawyer

mebejer@leocussen.edu.au

Sze Lin Foong

Mentor and Lawyer

BComm, LLB (Hons), Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

sfoong@leocussen.edu.au

Fonda Gazis

Mentor, Lawyer and International Trainee Advisor

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

fgazis@leocussen.edu.au

Alex Giannopoulos

Manager, Industry Engagement & Careers

B.Comm, LLB/LP (Hons), Cert IV TAA, Grad Cert CarEd&Dev
Australian Legal Practitioner

agiannopoulos@leocussen.edu.au

Sarah Haack

Consultant, Townsville

LLB, GDLP, Grad Cert (Aus Migration Law & Prac), LLM
Australian Legal Practitioner

shaack@leocussen.edu.au

Cane Mitchell

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE, Grad Dip Ed, LCA
Australian Legal Practitioner

cmitchell@leocussen.edu.au

Claire Humble

Mentor and Lawyer

MBA, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

chumble@leocussen.edu.au

Alison Jones

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

ajones@leocussen.vic.edu.au

Michael Kane

Mentor and Lawyer

B.Ec, LLB
Australian Legal Practitioner

mkane@leocussen.edu.au

Vicky Kordouli

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, MA, LLB(Hons), LLM, Dip Ed, Grad Dip Ed Admin
Australian Legal Practitioner

vkordouli@leocussen.edu.au

Dr Emma Ladakis

Mentor and Lawyer

J.D, BDSc, GradCert (Arts), Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

eladakis@leocussen.edu.au

Caitlin Le Feuvre

Mentor and Lawyer

BA, LLB
Australian Legal Practitioner

clefeuvre@leocussen.edu.au

Yvonne Lye

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, LLM, PgDip, GDLP
Australian Legal Practitioner

ylye@leocussen.edu.au

Beth McKenzie

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, Cert IV TAE
Australian Legal Practitioner

bmckenzie@leocussen.edu.au

Angela Panuccio-Gray

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB (Hons), BMus, Grad.Dip.Ed,
Australian Legal Practitioner

apanuccio-gray@leocussen.edu.au

Alison Umbers

Mentor and Lawyer

LLB, B.Comm
Australian Legal Practitioner

aumbers@leocussen.vic.edu.au

Michelle O'Connor

Course Coordinator PLT

BSc, Cert IV in TAE

moconnor@leocussen.edu.au

Debbie Leine

Administrator Online PLT and Registry

dleine@leocussen.edu.au

Elaine Mostajo

Administrator PLT

BBus (E-Commerce), BA (Multimedia)

emostajo@leocussen.edu.au

Eleen Wee

Administrative Officer

BSc (Honours)

ewee@leocussen.edu.au

Valerie Dowell

Student Services Administrator

vdowell@leocussen.edu.au

Danie De Santis

Registry Assistant

BA (Legal Studies), GradDip (Criminology)

ddesantis@leocussen.edu.au

Ron Spencer

Administrative and Registry Assistant

rspencer@leocussen.edu.au

Hannie van den Heuvel

E-Learning Coordinator and Administrator

Cert IV TAA

hannie@leocussen.edu.au

Arlo Druzba

Assistant E-Learning Administrator & Word Processing

adruzba@leocussen.edu.au

Maria Middleton

Word Processing

mmiddleton@leocussen.edu.au

Carla Michan-Ranieri

Student Services Administrator (WA)

cmichan-ranieri@leocussen.edu.au

Administration Staff
Michael Pignataro

Facilities and Services Manager

mpignataro@leocussen.edu.au

Sonny Collins

Digital Print IT Administrator

printroom@leocussen.edu.au

Angelo Nasev

Facilities Officer

anasev@leocussen.edu.au

Peter Zhu

Printroom Administrator

printroom@leocussen.edu.au

Joanne Ryder-Lees

Catering & Facilities Coordinator

catering@leocussen.edu.au

Reception/Registration
Felicity Turner

Receptionist/ Registration Officer

reception@leocussen.edu.au